ACA Logo

USDA Names Appointees to FSA Committee

On Friday, May 6th, the USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA) announced appointees who will serve on the Arkansas USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA) state committee. Members of the FSA state committee are appointed by Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack and are responsible for the oversight of farm programs and county committee operations, resolving program delivery appeals from the agriculture community, maintaining cooperative relations with industry stakeholders, keeping producers informed about FSA programs and operating in a manner consistent with USDA equal opportunity and civil rights policies.

Each FSA state committee is comprised of three to five members including a designated chairperson.

The individuals appointed to serve on this committee for Arkansas are:

  • Committee Chair William Eric Anderson, Jr. - Hindsville
  • Jamie Darling - Tuckerman
  • Juan Rivera - Hope
  • Willard Ryland – Cotton Plant

More below: