ACA Logo

Who We Are

About Us

We are a member driven, non-profit organization.

Our membership is comprised of farmers, landowners, and agricultural related businesses serving Arkansas farmers.

We, as a group, are organized to tell the story of row crop agriculture in Arkansas, advocate on behalf of farmers and agriculture businesses, and grow the economies of the communities around us.

Our membership is our strength!


History and Vision

The Ag Council was established in 1939 when several row crop farmers in East Arkansas decided it was necessary to pool their resources and work together to overcome challenging times and remain sustainable. Our founding members discovered themselves to be highly effective when working together on areas of common interest.

Today, we are an organization still committed to the common interests of our members. We are a strong voice that aims to shape the future for family farms and rural communities in Arkansas. We remain committed to telling our story and advocating on behalf of farmers and agriculture businesses so we can grow the economies of the communities around us.

The need for an organization like the Ag Council is constant.

We work to ensure that elected and appointed policy makers set policies that support a sustainable and profitable agriculture industry. We do this because it's vital to our members and critical to our state's economy.

Arkansas farmers need to produce, be profitable, and grow so they can provide the safe, abundant, and affordable supply of food and fiber that the world's growing population demands. We continue to be world leaders in efficient, and advanced precision farming, and we constantly strive to maintain that competitive edge.

We work for our members' benefit.


Every farmer cannot give their talent, but there is no excuse for not investing money to protect your interests. You never know just when help from an organization like this will be needed and needed badly. Experience has taught us that you can’t wait until war is declared to form and train an army.”
Harvey R. Adams, Executive V.P. of the Agricultural Council of Arkansas in 1943.

Executive Officers

  • Profile photo for Nathan Reed
    Nathan Reed President
  • Profile photo for Jeff Rutledge
    Jeff Rutledge Vice President
  • Profile photo for Joe Mencer
    Joe Mencer Vice President
  • Profile photo for Rick Bransford
    Rick Bransford Treasurer
  • Profile photo for Andrew Grobmyer
    Andrew Grobmyer Executive Vice President & Executive Director
  • Profile photo for John King III
    John King III Past President

Board of Directors

    • President Nathan Reed Marianna, AR
    • Vice President Jeff Rutledge Newport, AR
    • Vice President Joe Mencer Lake Village, AR
    • Treasurer Rick Bransford Lonoke, AR
    • Board Member Sam Angel II Lake Village, AR
    • Board Member Rafe Banks Clarkedale, AR
    • Board Member Brandon Bauman Stuttgart, AR
    • Board Member Becton Bell Wilson, AR
    • Board Member Frederick Black, Jr. Pickens, AR
    • Executive Committee Member Dow Brantley England, AR
    • Board Member Trent Dabbs Stuttgart, AR
    • Board Member Bradley Day Dumas, AR
    • Board Member Brad Doyle Weiner, AR
    • Past President George Dunklin Stuttgart, AR
    • Board Member William "Bill" Dunklin McGehee, AR
    • Board Member Park Eldridge Gillett, AR
    • Board Member Jason Felton Marianna, AR
    • Board Member Trent Felton, Jr. Marianna, AR
    • Board Member Brandon Finch Caraway, AR
    • Board Member Jesse Flye Jonesboro, AR
    • Board Member Franklin Fogleman Marion, AR
    • Board Member John Freeman Dumas
    • Board Member Terry Fuller Poplar Grove, AR
    • Board Member David Gairhan Trumann, AR
    • Board Member Bert Greenwalt Jonesboro, AR
    • Past President Allen Helms, Jr. Clarkedale, AR
    • Past President West Higginbothom Marianna, AR
    • Executive Committee Member Pace Hindsley Marvell, AR
    • Board Member Dusty Hoskyn England, AR
    • Past President Matt Hyneman Jonesboro, AR
    • Board Member Mark Isbell England, AR
    • Board Member Jennifer James Newport, AR
    • Board Member Ryan Johnson Wilmot, AR
    • Past President John King III Helena, AR
    • Board Member Vonda Kirkpatrick Tillar, AR
    • Board Member TJ Lawhon Little Rock, AR
    • Board Member Franklin Lyons IV Altheimer, AR
    • Board Member Lambert Marshall Little Rock, AR
    • Past President Larry McClendon Marianna, AR
    • Board Member Wes McGeorge Altheimer, AR
    • Board Member Matt Miles McGehee, AR
    • Past President Herrick Norcross Tyronza, AR
    • Board Member Leyden Pugh Lake Village, AR
    • Board Member Travis Senter Osceola, Ar
    • Board Member Sam Shackleford Portland, AR
    • Past President Neill Sloan Lake Village, AR
    • Board Member Steve Stevens Tillar, AR
    • Board Member Sam Stuckey, Jr. Clarkedale, AR
    • Board Member Michael Sullivan Burdette, AR
    • Board Member Mikey Taylor Helena, AR
    • Board Member Billy Ussery Helena, AR
    • Board Member David Wallace Crawfordsville, AR
    • Board Member Lee Walt Dumas, AR
    • Board Member Tri Watkins Lepanto, AR
    • Board Member Sam Whitaker Dermott, AR
    • Board Member Marty White Jonesboro, AR
    • Board Member Charles L. Williams III Marion, AR
    • Board Member James Wray Jonesboro, AR
    • Board Member Tommy Young Tuckerman, AR
    • Ritter Arnold Marked Tree, AR
    • Board Member Emeritus Jeff Baxter Watson, AR
    • Past President William "Bill" Baxter Watson, AR
    • Board Member Emeritus Laudies Brantley England, AR
    • Board Member Emeritus Jackson Currie Wilmot, AR
    • Past President Jack Edwards Montrose, AR
    • Past President Trent Felton Marianna, AR
    • Past President Thad Freeland Mulberry, AR
    • Past President Bobby Gammill Joiner, AR
    • Board Member Emeritus Mike Gibson Heber Springs, AR
    • Board Member Emeritus Steve Higginbothom Marianna, AR
    • Past President Hal Hyneman Jonesboro, AR
    • Past President John C. King, Jr. Helena, AR
    • Past President Jon Lambi Little Rock, AR
    • Past President FH Lyons, Jr. Altheimer, AR
    • Board Member Emeritus Sam McNeil England, AR
    • Past President Bryan Moery, Jr. Wynne, AR
    • Past President Charles Parker Sikeston, MO
    • Board Member Emeritus Guy Patteson Jonesboro, AR
    • Board Member Emeritus Page Walt Altheimer, AR
    • Board Member Emeritus Stewart Weaver Edmondson, AR
    • Past President William "Bill" Weaver Edmondson, AR
    • Board Member Emeritus Charles L. Williams, Jr. Marion, AR