ACA Logo

Arkansas Ag Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony to be Held March 25th

The Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame will hold its upcoming induction ceremony at the Embassy Suites in Little Rock on March 25th. The event, which was postponed three times due to Covid-19, will honor 6 inductees. Tickets are available online at

The mission of the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame is to build public awareness of agriculture and to formally recognize and honor individuals whose efforts have led to the prosperity of local communities and the state. There are 170 who have previously been inducted into the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame, which began in 1987.

More below:
About the Ag Hall of Fame

2022 Inductees of the Class of XXXIV

  • retired Cooperative Extension Service Director Rick Cartwright of Fayetteville;
  • long-time ag educator Joe Don Greenwood of Hermitage;
  • the late Russell Roy Reynolds, director of the U.S. Forest Service Crossett Experimental Forest for 34 years;
  • former Arkansas Farm Bureau President Randy Veach of Manila;
  • Mark Waldrip of Moro, founder of Armor Seed Company;
  • and Andrew Wargo III of Watson, farm manager for the 15,000-acre Baxter Land Company for more than 50 years.