ACA Logo

USDA Designates Arkansas Counties as Disaster Areas

Following requests by Governor Hutchinson to receive Secretarial disaster declarations for Arkansas counties affected by drought, USDA has made such designations throughout much of Arkansas. The designations allow for the USDA Farm Service Agency to activate the following programs in order to help farmers: emergency loans, Emergency Conservation Program, Emergency Forest Restoration Program, Livestock Forage Program, Livestock Indemnity Program, Emergency Livestock Assistance and Non-Insured Crop Assistance Program.

More below: