ACA Logo

House Picks Shepherd to Remain as Speaker

On Tuesday, March 15th, members of the Arkansas House of Representatives agreed to retain Matthew Shepherd (R-El Dorado) as Speaker of the House for the 94th General Assembly, which will convene in January 2023. This will mark his third term of service as Speaker of the House. The Senate recently elected Bart Hester (R-Cave Springs) to be Senate Pro-Tempore for the 94th General Assembly. The two will be formally elected to their respective posts following the November election prior to the start of the legislative session, which will begin in early 2023.

More below: