ACA Logo

Arkansas Ag Hall of Fame Inducts New Class

On Friday, March 25th, the Arkansas Ag Hall of Fame recognized a new class of 6 inductees at its awards luncheon. The 34th class of inductees included Rick Cartwright; Joe Don Greenwood; Russell Roy Reynolds; Randy Veach; Mark Waldrip; and Andrew Wargo III. The program seeks to build public awareness of agriculture; and to honor/recognize past and current leaders who have given selflessly to the farm industry, their communities and to economic development in the state.

There is a physical exhibit of the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame honoring all the members. It is located at the Farm Bureau Center in west Little Rock. The Agricultural Council of Arkansas maintains a position on the board of the Ag Hall of Fame.

More below: