Governor Names Cabinet Secretaries and Sets Salaries

On Wednesday, May 22nd, Governor Asa Hutchinson announced the names of individuals he would appoint to serve as Cabinet level Secretaries to his administration under the new transformation structure of state government. Current Secretary of Agriculture Wes Ward will continue to serve in that role for what will be known as the Department of Agriculture. Under the Department of Agriculture will be the Arkansas State Plant Board, the Bureau of Standards, the Arkansas Forestry Commission, the Arkansas Livestock and Poultry Commission, and the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission.

More below: