Cotton Council Annual Meeting Held in San Antonio

The National Cotton Council (NCC) held its Annual Meeting in San Antonio February 8-10, which offered the organization the opportunity to update policy, elect new leaders, and conduct other business for the Council. Mike Tate, a cotton producer from Alabama, was elected to serve as the NCC Chairman for 2019.

For the producer segment, Texas producer Shawn Holladay was named as Chairman of the American Cotton Producers while Patrick Johnson of Mississippi was named Director for the Mid-South and Jason Condrey of Louisiana was named Vice-Chairman for the Mid-South. Nathan Reed of Marianna, Arkansas, was named Producer Chairman for Arkansas.

More stories from the NCC Annual Meeting are below: