Roberts to Chair Senate Ag Committee in 116th Congress

Senator Pat Roberts (R-KS) will continue to serve as Chairman of the U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture in the 116th Congress. Chairman Roberts, who was instrumental in the development and passage of the 2018 farm bill announced that he will not run for re-election in 2020 when his current term is scheduled to expire. Senator Boozman is the third ranking republican Senator on the Committee behind, Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY).

More below: