AEDC Issues Rural Communities Grants & Economic Development Designations

The Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC) recently announced that they’ve issued rural community grants and economic development designations for communities in the Arkansas Delta region. Some Arkansas Delta region communities were successful in accessing $4.4 million in federal grants issued through the AEDC, which administers Community Development Block Grants, Rural Services Block Grants, Rural Community Grants, and County Fair Building Grants. The AEDC also designated the communities of Paragould and Newport as Competitive Communities, which allows the communities to better market themselves to prospective entities seeking economic development projects.

More below:$4.4m