Secretarial Designation Made for Arkansas Counties

On May 24th, U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue, declared twenty-three counties in Arkansas as disaster areas by the U.S. Department of of Agriculture.  The designation makes growers and other property owners in those counties eligible to apply for emergency loans through the USDA’s Farm Service Agency. The designation follows requests from Governor Hutchinson and the Arkansas Congressional delegation following the floods that hit many areas of the state causing significant damage to crops and property.


More below:

AR Disaster 05_26_2017 – 23 Counties 0053.17

EM 2017