April 11, 2024

Dear Certified Producer Organization:

On behalf of Cotton Incorporated's Board of Directors, I am writing to request nominations for **The Cotton Research & Promotion Hall of Fame**.

The program was designed to recognize and honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the Cotton Research & Promotion Program or to the cotton industry in general on a regional or national level.

The inductees for 2023 were Dr. Dick Hardee, Murray Williams, and Jimmy Sanford.

For additional information on all of the Hall of Fame Inductees, please visit: https://www.cottoninc.com/about-cotton/history/cotton-hall-of-fame/

We are seeking your assistance and inviting you to participate in the nomination process. Enclosed for your review is an Executive Summary of the program and the Nomination Form, which should be completed and submitted to my attention no later than May 17, 2024.

The following nominations are on file; and therefore, do not need to be resubmitted. All nominations on file will be considered.

Johnny Crawford Nancy Marino
Jane Deaver Larry McClendon
Kenneth Dierschke Derrick Oosterhuis
Crog Holt

Greg Holt Eddie Smith Tom Kilgore Earl Williams

Thank you in advance for your assistance and participation in this program.

Sincerely,

John A. Morgans

Vice President, Administration and Assistant to the President

Enclosures

JAM/ar

